NJP selects 2021 PO national winners

The National Judging Panel (NJP) picked MSME-national champions for the 2021 Productivity Olympics on September 23 via Zoom. From 30 nominees, the NJPs selected a total of 9 national winners from the agribusiness, industry, and service sectors.


The NJPs are tripartite committees with productivity and quality experts and representatives. Secretary Silvestre H. Bello III served as the overall chair of NJP with USec. Ana C. Dione, NEDA Usec. Rosemarie G. Edillon, and DTI Usec. Blesila A. Lantayona as vice chairpersons for agribusiness, industry, and service sectors, respectively.


Joining Usec. Dione in the agribusiness sector were Mr. Oscar Torralba (Management Association of the Philippines), Mr. Jayson M. Barlan (PQA Senior Assessor and Lecturer at Lyceum of the Philippines University), and Atty. Allan S. Montano (National President of Federation of Free Workers). Meanwhile, NEDA Usec. Edillon was joined by Ms. Lalaine Santos (Chairman of Rosehall Management), and Mr. Cedric R. Bagtas (General Secretary, National Trade Union Center of the Philippines) in the industry sector.


Aside from Usec. Lantayona, other members of the NJP in the service sector were Ms. Ellen G. Fullido (Vice President, People Management Association of the Philippines), Dr. Joel C. Amante (PQA Senior Assessor and former president of Philippine TQM Foundation Inc.) and Mr. Alan A. Tanjusay (Advisory Officer of Associated Labor Unions- Trade Union Center of the Philippines).


A total of 30 MSMEs presented their practices on business resilience, employee engagement and employment preservation and expansion.


All content is in the public domain unless otherwise stated.


Learn more about the Philippine government, its structure, how government works and the people behind it.