RTWPB Caraga declares 9 PO regional winners

The Regional Tripartite Wages and Productivity Board-Caraga declared the 2021 Productivity Olympics Regional Winners on July 15, 2021 at Almont Inland Resort, JC Aquino Avenue, Butuan City. The Productivity Olympics is a biennial national competition or best productivity Improvement programs of micro, small and medium enterprises (MSMEs) nationwide.


The nine (9) Regional Winners were: Andres Soriano Memorial Hospital Cooperative,

Bislig Massage Therapists Association, Mangagoy Farmers Fisherfolks and Community Multi-Purpose Cooperative (MAFFISCO-MPC), Amparitas Integrated Farm, Southway College of Technology (SOCOTECH), JIDA Aqua Resources, Almont Hotel, Inc, Cake Miss and San Isidro Upland Farmers Multipurpose Cooperative (SIUFMULCO).


The declaration of regional winners was done during the monthly Board Meeting. The Regional Screening Committee headed by Chairperson Naomi Lyn C. Abellana together with the RTWPB-Caraga Board Members and Mr. Cornelius B. Mahinay, a productivity champion from DOLE-Surigao del Norte scored and evaluated the nine (9) establishments based on their abilities to continue business operations, motivate workers’ performance and, preserve and create employment amid disruption.


Board Secretary VI, Mr. Earl D. Dela Victoria officially announced and declared the 2021Productivity Olympics Regional Winners by reading the Resolution signed by the Regional Screening Committee.


All content is in the public domain unless otherwise stated.


Learn more about the Philippine government, its structure, how government works and the people behind it.